Testimonials

At Vinophiliac Wine Lover’s Retreat, our guests are number one! Here are some of the great things people have said about us:

Ann is the best!
Lovely place in the heart of el Valle De Guadalupe. Ann is very knowledgeable and will guide you. Ann has hosted me and my family about 6 times in the past and I don’t see my self staying anywhere else. Thank you Ann and Abel!
Juan
February 2020
 
Great Place
Ann was a wonderful hostess. She had lots of info for us for wineries and restaurants! She was spot on with her suggestions. The room was comfortable and clean. It was very quiet. We will be back!
Very relaxing trip
Karjani
November 2019
 
Zen and wonderful stay
We had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed our time here so much! Anne is so helpful and respectful of your space. Attention to detail at this bed and breakfast is next to none!. We had a beautiful cheese plate and glasses of wine waiting for us upon our arrival and Teddy the resident pup is delightful. Anne was full of dinner recommendations and helped to arrange a driver for us to go wine tasting who literally made our trip perfect.
Gino
October 2019
 
Zen Bed and Breakfast
Wonderful place to unwind and relax. Perfect amenities and a cute host pup named Teddy to accompany you on a local hike!! Comfortable bed and knowledgeable host.Anne has some great restaurant recommendations and we went on a local ATV wine tour that was a blast!!
Andrew O
October 2019
 
A Gem of a Stay + Anne is THE BEST
I couldn’t have been happier with my stay here. The accommodations are stunning overlooking the beautiful mountains of the valley. Anne acted as a five star hotel concierge and friend. She helped me set reservations and plan my trip. I needed this trip so badly with a hectic work schedule, and Anne just nailed it for me all the way. There is a personal touch here unmatched in past stays anywhere. I can’t thank her enough, and I’ll surely be back. Highly recommended.
MrNovember
October 2019
 
Perfect place for couples weekend
Highly recommend! Ann went above and beyond. She helped me plan our one night stay, gave recommendations for restaurants, and even set up a driver for us. The room is clean and has everything you need. The view is nice and the entire place is quiet and relaxing. We will definitely come back! Please follow her directions that she sends to you in advance 🙂
Janeen
September 2019
 
This was probably one of our best stays ever.
Ann the owner was awesome and helped us every step of the way. She greeted us with wine and cheese and the staff was great as well. She even made dinner reservations for us as well as breakfast reservations and both places did not disappoint.
The area was quite and peaceful and we were in walking distance of some great wineries. We will come here again.
Rocksolidtoys
July 2019
 
Super chill vibe
My wife and I booked Vinophiliac at the last minute to get away from busy San Diego. We loved it here, very relaxed and quiet. Rustic, but will everything you could want and need. The bed was super comfy, I need to find out what kind of mattress that was. Ann was a gracious hostess and made dinner reservations for us at a cool spot. We will come back.
Greg and Deborah
July 2019
 
Beautiful, tranquil place to stay!
Staying at Ann’s place was absolutely lovely. We ended up booking this very last-minute when something else fell through. Ann was very communicative before, during, and after the trip. Because we traveled with another couple, we were able to share the patio and a common space in the evening (these rooms are usually separate but can be joined). The property is gorgeous and so relaxing in the morning. Definitely walk through the field to the rocks and soak it all in! I would stay here again.
Evelyn
March 2019
 
We Will Definitely Be Back
Our host, Anne, was very nice, thoughtful, and helped with reservations and recommendations all weekend. The place was quiet, beautiful, and close to a ton of wineries. Even in the rainy season we had great walks out on the property and a lot of fun around the valley.
Shannon
February 2019
 
Súper cómodo
Excelente atención de Ann y su staff muy servicial, gente muy cálida y al pendiente de todo. Lugar seguro, recomiendo sigan las instrucciones de llegada por parte de Ann ya que es algo complicado llegar si no conoces el valle. Llegar a este lugar te sientes como en casa, lugar muy acogedor, la cama está de lo más increíble, súper cómoda al igual que las almohadas, excelente para descansar en pareja y cerca de buenos restaurantes como Corazón de Tierra. 
F J Vargas
January 2019
 
Great quiet get-away
My stay with two friends over a long weekend was wonderful- it takes some switching of mental gears to transition from city life to bumpy dirt roads, but that is the point. Don’t think you are getting lost going down the long dirt road to get there- you are on the right track. Anne really is a wonderful host, that made the difference to us. We really benefited from all of her helpful suggestions for vineyards (finding the smaller, organic non-corporate ones) and restaurants (Malva- just go) If you want a resort with a pool and shiny modern buildings, this is not it. If you want to unplug and have a nice space to relax, peace and quiet, friendly pups to great you, and good recommendations for local businesses, I highly recommend.
Thanks Anne!
Danielle
November 2018
 
Totalmente recomendable
Lindo lugar para descansar y relajarte excelente espacio para tener contacto con la naturaleza, lleno de detalles lindos, pan hecho en casa, fruta fresca, limpio y con una cama muy confortable Ann es una excelente persona q no se le va ningún detalle para hacerte sentir bien
Meander
October 2018
 
Jolla escondida en el medio de el Valle de Guadalupe
Jolla escondida en el medio de el Valle de Guadalupe. Este lugar es especial si quieres salir de la ciudad y relajarte. Tiene tranquilidad, y lo mas importante mucho Vino!Thank you Ann! We loved staying at your beautiful place
Juan G
October 2018
 
Gracious Hospitality in the Guadalupe Valley
Anne was a fantastic host from our first conversation online to our departure after a wonderful weekend in the valley. The rooms were generous and comfortable – everything you need.  Anne was generous in her help navigating which wineries and restaurants to visit – making several of the reservations for us. Highly recommend!
JC Dorsey
October 2018
 
Trip to Valle de Guadalupe
My friend and I had a great experience staying at Vinophiliac. The owner Ann was always there to give you tips on where to go wine tasting and places to eat. We were close to several wineries and restaurants. I was happy that our bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. I highly recommend staying here if you are going to visit this area. 
D Tsunoda
October 2018
 
Cute B&B in Valle de Guadalupe
We stayed at Vinophiliac for the weekend of Labor Day and it was a relaxing getaway, tucked in Valle de Guadalupe. Here are a few of the highlights from our stay: The property – The Valle is beautiful, especially in the morning and at sunset. Make sure to spend mornings outside with a nice cup of coffee and enjoy watching the morning fog burn off. Ann’s property is off the beaten path and is near the Vena Cava winery and Troika food truck, both which were really a great experience and are right nearby. Follow Ann’s directions to the B&B and you will be good. The best time at the property for us was at night. There is NO light pollution out there and the stargazing was AMAZING. We got a star gazing app and were able to locate all kinds of stars and planets that you just cannot see in the city. The host – Ann was simply amazing. She was great to communicate with during the reservation process, and she provided lots of info and even made us a reservation for brunch on Sunday. She also helped my husband arrange for a beautiful flower arrangement on pretty short notice which was a pleasant surprise! The rooms – The rooms are cute and serviceable. We stayed in September and didn’t notice any air conditioning in the rooms but it’s high desert so it gets very cool, if not cold at night so there were no issues with heat. The beds were comfortable. Overall a great stay, I would recommend!
Charity and Nate
September 2018
 
Todo bien in Valle de Guadalupe!
Ana (Proprietor) was very helpful together with her staff. A very relaxing setting within the 24 acres of this little Gem in Valle de Guadalupe…close to all activities in Valle de Guadalupe. 5+ Stars on this B&B
Dave Cruz
August 2018
 
The best in Valle de Guadalupe!
We had the most incredible few days at Vinophiliac and can’t wait to visit again. My husband and I were traveling to Valle de Guadalupe for the first time, and we wanted to stay somewhere nice, peaceful, and private for a true get-away. Vinophiliac was perfect. This B&B sits on its own private ranch, and there are only about three rooms for guests, so it’s really quiet. We felt like we had the whole ranch to ourselves! One night we grabbed a blanket, a bottle of wine, and two glasses and then strolled through the ranch together. We found a big rock, laid out our blanket, and drank wine as the sun started to set. It was gorgeous. The rooms themselves are great. We had a bedroom, living room/kitchen, and a deck. We’d sit out on the deck every morning drinking coffee and enjoying the views. Ann is amazing and recommended so many incredible restaurants and vineyards for us to visit. We spent the weekend eating, sipping wine, and watching beautiful sunsets. We can’t wait to visit again!   
Patrick O
July 2018
 
Secluded, romantic, peaceful
My boyfriend and I wanted a quick weekend getaway, and VinoPhiliac was the perfect choice. Ann was an amazing hostess, from booking to check out. She was kind enough to upgrade us to the Cabernet suite, which has a lovely view of her property from the bedroom. It can also be combined with the Grenache room if you’re traveling with two couples. We’ll do this next time we come down and bring friends!
Her property is slightly off the beaten path, so be sure to fully understand her driving instructions, and ask her to clarify if you have any questions. The suite has a mini fridge, microwave, fresh coffee, spices, and utensils, so pack a picnic! Ann was even kind enough to make our dinner reservation for us.We thoroughly enjoyed our quick stay, walking around the ranch, playing with her dogs, and the overall serenity. We can’t wait to go back soon.
Thank you, Ann!
Desiree and Drew
July 2018
 
So Cute!
This place was beautiful. Patio opens up to the hills with horses grazing in the fields. Ann is a great host. The rooms are really cute and off the beaten path. We had dinner at El Cielo and then went into Ensenada for some dancing. It was great!
Cindy M
November 2017
 
Rare Find in the Guadalupe Valley
It can be challenging to find quality and affordable places to stay in the wine region. Vinophiliac is a wonderful place to stay with a perfect location. The rooms are very comfortable, stocked with everything you need. Ann is a very helpful host, but she provides plenty of privacy. In my opinion, this place is much better than the hotels around the valley. Recommended to all. We will be back.
Rebekah J
September 2017
 
Peace and tranquility in a valley of vineyards
Nestled in a beautiful valley of vineyards, is this gem of peace and tranquility. Perfectly secure, calm and restful, it’s a place for de-stressing and gaining perspective in natural surroundings. Ann takes care of you with a glass of her top quality homegrown wine and olives on arrival. A homegrown fruit breakfast follows a clear starlit night if rest in a comfortable bed. Be warned though, get directions from Ann before you arrive. GPS coordinates are iffy and it can take a while to get there if you are relying on Google. Thanks Ann for a relaxing sojourn along the way.
Charl F
April 2017
 
Muy tranquilo y limpio, agradecidos por las atenciones de Ann
Mi esposa, mi hijo (14 meses) y yo estamos muy agradecidos con las atenciones de Ann, desde antes de llegar estuvo pendiente llamando por teléfono con las indicaciones para encontrar su casita en el campo, muy tranquilo el lugar, muy limpia la casa y ya que el motivo del viaje era nuestro 2do aniversario de boda Ann se encargo de reservarnos cena (Malva que esta riquísimo) donde nos atendieron súper! a la mañana siguiente también se ocupo de atendernos para recomendar donde desayunar puesto que siendo lunes muchos lugares cierran en esta zona, ups casi olvido mencionar los vinos que ella produce, muy ricos, mejores que varias marcas reconocidas gracias Ann
Joaquin
November 2015

Wonderful host
Ann is a wonderful host who knows the area intimately and is happy to share. One restaurant brought us a lovely complementary cheese platter because Ann had made the reservation. The place is charming, just like the photos. Very quiet at night and amazing night sky. The dirt roads are bumpy in places but that’s got to be taken as part of the low-key un-slick charm of this area. We loved having breakfast and hanging out on the deck.  
Karen
November 2015

Safe, worry-free, restful
In this property you will find rest. Very silent area and excellent location, close to awesome places. When you’re in the property you feel safe and worry free. The bed, sheets and pillows were very comfortable, it might sound simple, but I’m very picky with those items. Everything was spotless, and very cozy. You can expect to enjoy a relaxed day, a great night’s sleep (or nap) and delicious wine sipping and excellent restaurants from the surroundings. Ann was super friendly and accommodating, wish you the best of luck!
Liliana
October 2015

 
Comfortable and cozy, upscale amenities, attention to detail
My girlfriend and I spent the 2015 Labor Day weekend at the Cozy Cottage Guadalupe Valley. First let me start off by saying that the proprietor, Ann, made us feel really welcome at the Cottage. She had great communication before, during and after our stay. Ann’s customer service and local knowledge really helped us enjoy our stay, by suggesting destinations, wineries, and restaurants. She even went as far as making dinner reservations for us at a fabulous restaurant. The cottage is really nice, and it was better than expected. The beds were really comfortable and we had really nice upscale amenities. The coffee quality blew us away. The proprietor pays very close attention to every little detail. From the quality of the towels to the fancy soaps. We would stay here again or recommend this to our friends in a heartbeat.  
Anthony
September 2015
 
We’ll do everything we can to make sure you’re a happy guest too!